Update

Hey Everyone,
Sorry I haven’t written much lately – things have been busy around here.  Here’s a quick update of what’s been going on lately:

Weekly Class Topics

We have a different topic each week. Each week has a different guest speaker and he lectures on that topic from Monday – Thursday and then Friday we have an application time. I’ve been learning so much from the lectures; I’ve learned a lot more than I originally thought I would. Every week I can see that God is telling me something. It’s been great.

  • This week: “Missions”
  • Last week: “Father Heart of God”
  • 2 Weeks Ago: “Authority and Submission”
  • 3 Weeks Ago: “Lordship”

Outreach

On April 2nd, my outreach team leaves for China. We will be taking a 20 hour train ride from Hong Kong up to Nanjing. We will be there for about 10 days and then we will come back to a city near Hong Kong called Shenzhen. We will be in Shenzhen for about 14 days before traveling to Iceland. On the way to Iceland our flights worked out so we will be stopping in Amsterdam for 1 day.  We will be in Iceland for about 4 weeks.  After Iceland, we will fly back to Perth, Australia and from Perth we will take a 2 day bus/van trip up to an area in North West Australia called the Kimberleys.  I’ve very excited for outreach.  It’s going to be amazing.  I don’t expect to have as much contact while I am on outreach, especially during the China and Kimberley phases.

There are a few things you can pray for related to my outreach:

  • Finances for my team members.
    I have all my money for outreach, but some of the other people in my team do not yet have all their finances. If you wanted to donate money to anyone else on my team, contact me and I’ll let you know how you can.
  • Safety.
    Pray for safe travel.  Pray for safe food (i.e. no food poisoning or other food problems).  Pray for good health. Pray for safety with other governments, police and people (in parts of China it is illegal to spread any form of religion).
  • God to move.
    Pray that God “shows up”.  I prayed that God would show up in my lecture phase of this school – and he definitely has. I’m praying right now that God would do amazing things through my team.  I think He will.

Birthday

It was my birthday on the 16th.  It was really great.  My class surprised me and gave me a card which everyone had wrote some encouragement in. It was awesome.  One of my best friends here is a really good artist and he did a drawing on the front.  I’ll probably upload a picture of it later.

“Jungle Fever” Dance Party

I guess every year the school does an official dance party. This year the theme was, “jungle fever”.  I was a giraffe.  I danced my face off. It was “heaps of fun.  It was legendary.  Here’s a couple pic:

And one more…

Street Busking

I’ve gone busking (street entertainment) a couple times now.  I just have a small table and I go do magic tricks.  It’s been challenging, but good.  I’ve wanted to go more, but I haven’t had that much time.  Here’s a pic my friend took.

Also, I did magic at a talent show and a fundraiser.  Here’s a couple pics from the talent show.  It was a lot of fun.

That’s all for now. Thanks for reading.

One response to “Update

  1. Hi Curtis,
    Thanks for the update.
    Neat to see you doing magic. I can imagine the energy of the moment.
    Blessings,
    Dad

Leave a Reply

